Me-making-moves ’13: day 16 – 21

I thought the erratic weather was adding some extra spice to 2013’s MMM. Well, turns out a house move will really ramp up the challenge.

MMM '13 day 16 and 17 B.jpg

Sixteen: Pop ya collar top. You can’t see my eyes in day 16 but it’s for the best because I have a look of mad panic in them, as I try to work out how I can own so much stuff. SO MUCH STUFF.

Seventeen: Black, white and blue sweater. On day 17 the reality of my materialism continued to freak me out.

MMM '13 day 18 and 19 B.jpg

Eighteen: Black, white and blue sweater. Oh, am I wearing the same top as yesterday? I hadn’t noticed. Drop a collapsed box of embroidery threads and loose beads down a flight of stairs you say? Why not! Ah ha ha ha ha! Ha.

Nineteen: Earl Grey sweater. Possible I lost my camera and that this is staged. Very possible.

MMM '13 day 20 and 21 B.jpg

Twenty: Blue and white stripe knit top. The jauntiness of this pose belies the fact that it took me twenty minutes or so to find my clothes that day. Turns out putting your box of shoes at the bottom of a stack of six other boxes is ill-considered. Who knew.

Twenty-one: Blooming kimono top. Scarves sort out everything! Scarves for the win!

Phew. All thoughts on non-repeating outfits and sewing items are temporarily out of the window as I unpack. But this whole process is making me wonder if I have too many clothes. Fabric stash gets a free pass though, that’s more like a wine collection.

This entry was posted in Me-Made-May '13 and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Me-making-moves ’13: day 16 – 21

  1. yesilikethat says:

    Good luck with the move! I love all these outfits, especially Day 20 – where’s that necklace from? It’s lush.

    • Thanks, the move is now complete, went pretty well apart from one dropped box.
      The necklace is from Anthropologie. It’s more expensive than most high street stuff (though not as bad as their clothes, yikes!) but they use a lot of colour which I find really difficult to find elsewhere. Definitely worth it!

  2. Gjeometry says:

    Wow, you have sewn up some great stuff! I also wanted to let you know that I won a Pattern Pyramid and have posted it on my blog. There are some terrific patterns in it, so if you are interested, feel free to drop by and enter!

Leave a Reply

