Sewaholic’s Renfrew pattern

This tantalising envelope was waiting for me when I got home last night.

Is there any sight sweeter to a sewer than an exciting new pattern on the doormat? I started opening my Renfrew before I even got my coat off!

It’s my first Sewaholic design and I was convinced to snap the tee up in the pre-sale because a) uh, I’m in a knit frenzy and b) it finishes the sleeves and waist with a band design, which I haven’t come across before.

You may very well have seen Tasia’s testers put together some great versions, including: a gorgeous teal top from Handmade Jane; two from Very Purple Person (who manages to look amazing in crushed velvet leggings!); and Karen from Did You Make That in a cool leopard print.

I’m ruining my knees this evening tracing it out on the floor but reading new sewing instructions will soothe my joints.

Rock on.

This entry was posted in Knits, Modern patterns, Tops and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

