Sun, sea, sand and seams

I’m gonna level with you. Me-Made-May ’12 kind of wiped me out sewing-wise. The whole way through June I lacked the motivation to prise myself off the sofa and sew.

But I’ve been thinking about sewing, and it’s the thought that counts right?

No? Okay, here’s a picture of me in a me-made top on the beach in Ibiza:

That’s kind of for me rather than you unless you’re so generous of spirit you can feel happy I got beautiful weather and cocktails at rooftop pool bars.

I did manage to wear two me-made items during my island holiday, the blooming kimono top as pictured, and, wait for it, my polka dot Wiksten top! Not a surprise since I wore it more than any other item during MMM ’12 even though I made it during the event itself. [Basic hygiene always loses out to ‘squeee, I love you’.]

Now I’m back on these rain-soaked shores, it’s time to knuckle down. But before I let go of the sunshine completely, what’s your favourite holiday me-made item? Or what item of clothing always says SUMMER to you?

This entry was posted in Me-Made-May '12, Modern patterns, Tops and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

